[tools] Sync Your Bookmark Across Multiple PCs

8 04 2010

What started off as an add-on to Firefox has quickly spread to support multiple web browser. And it is no surprise, after all Xmarks (formally foxmark) does a great and important job of synchronizing bookmarks across multiple PCs and web browsers such as IE, Firefox, Chrome and Safari.

I have been using Xmarks since I heard about it when I was tinkering around with Firefox add-ons, and it has been on my “must have” list ever since, and it has sync’ed at least 6 of the PCs i have used over the years.

To add to the features, today Xmarks has added a feature call ‘Tab Sync” for Firefox! This will really help with my browsing, and reduce the need for me to temporary bookmark pages to be read later.

Go onto Xmarks and download it to try, I am sure you will like it 🙂 That’s my take.

[ Xmarks ]





[gadg3t] Turn your iPhone into an iPad!

8 04 2010

Seriously! But you will need to spend £150 to get the Idock XL from Elonex that converts your iPhone to an iPad.With so much similarities between the iPhone and the iPad in terms of soft ware and hardware, I am not surprise some enterprising chap came up with this idea.

With specifications such as 10-inch screen and battery life of 8 hour, and mentions of iPad apps being able to run with the Idock XL, i am sure Elonex will be able to sell quite a number of this gadget before Apple puts a stop to it (somehow). Who needs an iPad all the time when you already have an iPhone with you everywhere you go. That’s my take.

[  Elonex via The Inquirer ]