[Quote] Searching for the truth is easy. Accepting the truth is hard.

5 04 2010

Searching for the truth is easy.

Accepting the truth is hard.

Saw this quote when i was watching the latest season of Star Wars: The Clone Wars, and I must agree that this is true.

We are all out to seek the truth one time or another, but most of the time we already have an answer in our head. And by the time you find the truth, and it does not match what  you were expecting, then will you be able to accept it?

Even in a clear cut technical world of semi-conductor, sometimes i can see myself wondering why my test/experiment results are not of what i expected. Then i will start to scrutinize my methods of finding the truth, re-doing the experiments… etc. BUT if the results came back as what i expected, I will most likely not be double checking my work. It not a perfect example for the quote above, but I think it gets the message across 🙂

There is no right or wrong, just the truth. That’s my take.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

